Electric Prayer

The Liturgy of the Hours, the Mass, and other things.

Bug in Universalis for iOS CORRECTED

Posted by universalis on 21 September 2017

LATEST NEWS: 05:18 GMT Saturday 23 September – The corrected version of the Universalis app, version 2.58, has been approved by Apple and is available for download in the App Store.


There is a bug in the current version of Universalis in the App Store – version 2.57.

Because of the bug, purchased audio (spoken word and music) doesn’t play.

A corrected version was sent to Apple 9 hours ago. They normally take between 24 and 48 hours to approve app updates. We will report here on the progress of this update – version 2.58.

Meanwhile, please accept our apologies.

2 Responses to “Bug in Universalis for iOS CORRECTED”

  1. Christopher Mc Camley said

    Not sure where to leave this comment. I’m using the App on my kindle fire. Last two days it won’t let me open it unless I’m online, which obviously defeats the point. Is there something I should be doing?

  2. You’re right that it is completely the wrong place, but the main thing is that you got your message somewhere it could be read! For future reference for anyone else who sees this, universalis@universalis.com will reach us.

    I have replied to you by email, though I’m afraid it’s one of those frustrating “answer a question with a question” messages, because I need to ask WHAT HAPPENS when you tap the icon. Once I have some symptoms, I will be able to see what is going on. (Again, I’m saying this here just in case it helps someone else in the future).

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
