Electric Prayer

The Liturgy of the Hours, the Mass, and other things.

Universalis on the Mac

Posted by universalis on 15 April 2008

The downloadable Universalis program is now available for the Macintosh.

It requires MacOS Tiger (10.4) or Leopard (10.5) and it’s a Universal binary, which means it’ll work on both PowerPC and Intel PCs.

Thanks to everyone who tested it. Your comments were a great help.

3 Responses to “Universalis on the Mac”

  1. LillyMarge said

    Thank you for being faithful to your mission to make these blessed prayers universal. I have found such grace from the moment I took up reading the Office each morning! When traveling, I no longer skip my readings if my book becomes misplaced…I simply turn my laptop to Universalis, and it’s as if I were once again in chapel with those of our lay apostolic, loving the Lord, and He, us.
    Recently, Catholics, and he was so greatly pleased to learn of your site.

  2. LillyMarge said

    Revised Comment from LillyMarge:

    …Recently, a member of our group commented that the Office should be made available to more Catholics, and mused how to do that. He was so greatly pleased to learn of your site. I plan on letting as many know of it as I can!

  3. Del Allan said

    Thank you so much for this! I purchased a license quite a while ago, but really wanted to be able to use the Divine Office on my mac. Now I can, and I can’t thank you enough.
    Peace

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
